Verse of the Day: Romans 10:17

romans-10-17

Verse of the Day:  Romans 10:17

Verse of the Day:  Romans 10:17

So then faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God.

Your faith will grow by hearing the word of God.  I recently had a conversation with a friend about hearing from God.  I told her that before I started seeking God I didn’t understand what it meant to hear from God.  But when I started to really seek him I started hearing from him in different ways.  Everyone knows the most obvious ways, I had to read the Bible, I had to pray, I had to go to church and hear a sermon.  But there were other ways, I had to put myself in the position to hear from God.  I had to surround myself with other people who were believers and who would talk about what God was doing in their lives and who could give me godly counsel.  When I started doing these things I started hearing from God in other places too.  I would be listening to Christian music, watching faith based movies, or I would be on social media and at just the right time, when I need it most, God would put the message I needed to hear right in front of me.  I just needed to put myself in the right position to receive his word.

Leave a Reply

